Lynwood High School

Skip to main content
Guidance » Counselors

Counselors

Welcome to Lynwood High School's Counselors Page 
 
LHS Counseling Team

 

Grades                    Counselor                                 Email

 

9th &11th               Teresa Ramirez (A-F)              tramirez@mylusd.org

10th & 12th            Melissa Walker (A-F)              mwalker@mylusd.org

9th & 11th              Kaytan Shah    (G-N)               kshah@mylusd.org

10th & 12th            Erika Ontiveros (G-N)             eontiveros@mylusd.org        

9th  & 11th             Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)         bvillaverde@mylusd.org 

10th & 12th            Daniel Torres (O-Z)                 dtorres@mylusd.org 

 

Ms. Ana Gonzalez, Assistant Principal over Guidance Office angonzalez@mylusd.org

Ms. Patricia Chavez, Guidance Office Staff: pchavez@mylusd.org

 

Guidance Office Hours:
7:30-3:30
 
*Students are welcome and encouraged to see the their counselor during lunch and afterschool*

 

Students and Parents:

Each Counselor has a group message on Remind. Text 81010 and enter the code that corresponds to your child’s grade to get updates from the Counselor.

Cada consejero tiene un mensaje de groupo en Remind. Text 81010 y entre el codigo que corresponde al grado de su hijo/a para recibir mensajes del consejero.

9th and 11th Grade Students

 

Teresa Ramirez (A-F)

(310) 886-7148

Remind codes:        9th: @fd46ek                11th : @mstram09

 

Kaytan Shah    (G-N)

(310) 886-7120

Remind codes:         9th: @be-cool.             11th:  @heyjoe               

 

Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)    

(310) 886-7169  

Remind codes:        9th: @77bf3                 11th : @bvillav  

 

10th and 12th  Grade Students

Melissa Walker (A-F)

(310) 886-7150

Remind codes:        10th:@86cbde             12th: @1299E8

 

Erika Ontiveros (G-N)

(310) 886-7039       

Remind codes:       10th: @eontiveros        12th:  @eontiv

 

Daniel Torres (O-Z)

(310) 886-7059

Remind codes:        10th:  @dtorres2          12th:  @dtorres1