Lynwood High School

Skip to main content
Guidance » Counselors

Counselors

Welcome to Lynwood High School's Counselors Page 
 
LHS Counseling Team

 

Grades                  Counselor                                 Email

 

9th & 11th            Melissa Walker (A-F)              mwalker@mylusd.org

10th &12th           Teresa Ramirez (A-F)              tramirez@mylusd.org

9th & 11th            Erika Ontiveros (G-N)             eontiveros@mylusd.org

10th & 12th          Kaytan Shah    (G-N)               kshah@mylusd.org           

9th & 11th            Daniel Torres (O-Z)                 dtorres@mylusd.org

10th  & 12th         Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)         bvillaverde@mylusd.org 

 

 

Guidance Office Hours:
7:30-3:30
 
*Students are welcome and encourage to see the their counselor during lunch and afterschool*

 

Students and Parents:

Each Counselor has a group message on Remind. Text 81010 and enter the code that corresponds to your child’s grade to get updates from the Counselor.

Cada consejero tiene un mensaje de groupo en Remind. Text 81010 y entre el codigo que corresponde al grado de su hijo/a para recibir mensajes del consejero.

 

9th and 11th  Grade Students

Melissa Walker (A-F)

(310) 886-7150

Remind codes:        9th:@86cbde             11th: @1299E8

 

Erika Ontiveros (G-N)

(310) 886-7039       

Remind codes:       9th: @eontiveros        11th:  @eontiv

 

Daniel Torres (O-Z)

(310) 886-7059

Remind codes:        9th:  @dtorres2          11th:  @dtorres1

 

 

10th and 12th Grade Students

 

Teresa Ramirez (A-F)

(310) 886-7148

Remind codes:        10th : @mstram09        12th: @mstrami

 

Kaytan Shah    (G-N)

(310) 886-7120

Remind codes:        10th:  @heyjoe              12th: @comeonman

 

Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)    

(310) 886-7169  

Remind codes:        10th : @bvillav              12th: @msbvilla