Counselor Information

Welcome to Lynwood High School's Counselors Page 
 
LHS School Counseling Team

 

Grades                  Counselor                              Email

9th & 11th          Melissa Walker (A-F)         mwalker@mylusd.org

9th & 11th          Erika Ontiveros (G-N)       eontiveros@mylusd.org

9th & 11th          Daniel Torres (O-Z)            dtorres@mylusd.org

 

10th & 12th        Gilbert Mireles (A-F)         gmireles@mylusd.org

10th & 12th        Kaytan Shah (G-N)            kshah@mylusd.org 

10th  & 12th       Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)    bvillaverde@mylusd.org 

 

 

Mrs. Gonzalez, Principal over Guidance Office angonzalez@mylusd.org

Ms. Patricia Chavez, Guidance Office Staff: pchavez@mylusd.org

 

Guidance Office Hours:
7:30-3:30
310-603-1582 ext. 6014
 
*Students are welcome and encouraged to see their counselor during lunch and after school*

 

Students and Parents:

Each Counselor has a group message on the Remind app. Text 81010 and enter the code that corresponds to your child’s grade to get updates from the Counselor.

Cada consejero tiene un mensaje de grupo en la aplicacion de Remind. Text 81010 y entre el codigo que corresponde al grado de su hijo/a para recibir mensajes del consejero.

 

9th and 11th Grade Students

Melissa Walker (A-F)

Remind codes:        9th: @2024walker        11th: @2022walker

 

Erika Ontiveros (G-N)

Remind codes:        9th: @hello2024      11th: helloonti              

 

Daniel Torres (O-Z)

Remind codes:        9th: 2024torres       11th: @dtorres3

 

 

10th and 12th Grade Students

 

Gilbert Mireles (A-F) 

Remind codes:          10th: @mireles23      12th: @mireles21

 

Kaytan Shah (G-N)

Remind codes:           10th: @doschool            12th: @be-cool

 

Brenda Villaverde (O-Z)

Remind Codes:          10th:  @2023bv              12th: @77bf3

 

 

Quick Links

Parent/Student Portal

https://lynwoodusd.asp.aeries.net/student/LoginParent.aspx

 

California Advancing Pathways for Students (CalAPS) Wed Page/Registration

https://www.busd.k12.ca.us/calaps

 

Order Transcripts

 https://lynwoodca.scriborder.com/